Links

This list is not exhaustive and is based on staff recommendations.
These links are for external websites/companies and we take no responsibility for your use thereof.

Visa & General Info

SA Home Affairs – http://www.home-affairs.gov.za/visa_detail.asp
SA visa info – http://www.southafrica.info/travel/documents/visas.htm
Cape Town Tourism – http://www.capetown.travel/
South Africa Tourism – http://www.southafrica.net

Transport

The Jammie Bus University Shuttle Bus between UCT campuses only – http://www.uct.ac.za/students/services/transport/maps/#3
Local taxis:
Cab-net- 021 447 7799
Excite- 021 418 444
Rikkis- 0861 745 547
Car hire – http://www.novacarhire.com

Accommodation

Ivydene Guest House –http://ivydeneguesthouse.wordpress.com
Budget Options – http://www.budget-getaways.co.za/pages/n_map_wc.asp
Kidger House – http://www.kidgerhouse.co.za
Fernwood Manor – http://www.fernwoodmanor.co.za

Entertainment

Buitenverwachting Winery Picnics – http://www.buitenverwachting.co.za/picnic.html
The Roundhouse Restaurant – http://www.theroundhouserestaurant.com
Mzolis – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mzoli’s
The Labia Cinemas – http://www.labia.co.za/
The Rainbow Room (Jazz venue) – http://www.therainbowexperience.co.za/rainbow.html
Baxter Theatre – http://www.baxter.co.za/
The Artscape Theatre – http://www.artscape.co.za
Table Mountain Cableway – http://tablemountain.net
Robben Island – http://www.robben-island.org.za
The V&A Waterfront – http://www.waterfront.co.za
Kirstenbosch Sunset concerts – http://www.oldmutual.co.za/about-us/sponsorship/arts-and-lifestyle/kirstenbosch-concerts.aspx